2008 First Annual Benu Press Creative Non-Fiction Award

18 May 2008

Required Entry Form

Benu Press will publish the winning manuscript. The initial press run will be 1,000 copies. Benu Press pays authors 7% of book profits.
The postmark deadline is July 25, 2008.

Contest Process

1.Once the reader’s fee has been verified, cover page will be removed and an entry number will be stamped on the first page of your manuscript.
2.All manuscripts are read and considered anonymously. Benu does not use students to review manuscripts at any stage of the competition.
3.After identifying information is removed, the field will be narrowed by Lois Roma-Deeley, Marianne Roccaforte and Le Roy Chappell. The top 50 will be ranked. The top 12 manuscripts will become finalists. Peggy Shumaker will select the winner, first- and second runner up. If Peggy Shumaker does not select a winner from the pool of finalists, the prize will go un-awarded for this year.
4.Benu Press may offer publication to finalists after the competition. We do not publish vanity anthologies.
5.Authors may include a self-addressed stamped envelope for contest results only. Results will be posted on September 30, 2008 at http://www.benupress.com.
6.If you have studied with, or have a personal relationship with, Peggy Shumaker, Lois Roma-Deeley, Marianne Roccaforte or Le Roy Chappell, you are not eligible for this competition.

%d bloggers like this: