Archive for April 22nd, 2010

Santa Fe Writers Project: 2010 Literary Awards Program

22 April 2010

The 10th Anniversary of the Literary Awards Program runs January 15th, 2010 through July 16th, 2010.

Get the Entry Form right here!

Screenplay Awards: February 1st through August 1st

The 2010 Literary Awards Program is offering $3,750 in cash awards and the opportunity to be considered for representation by the Irene Goodman Agency. The 2010 Program starts on January 15th. The grand prize is $1,750, with two runner-up prizes of $1000 each. Winners will be featured on our online literary journal.

In 2010, Robert Olen Butler returns as the judge. We’ve also partnered with the Grub Street writer’s center to offer discounts and free memberships to the winners.

Since 2000, the SFWP Literary Awards Program has recognized excellence in writing, judged by National Book Critics Circle Award-winner and NBA finalist Jayne Anne Phillips, two-time NEA fellow and Hemingway Award finalist Richard Currey, Granta “best novelist under 40″ and Guggenheim fellow Chris Offutt, popular essayist Ayun Halliday, Pulitzer prize-winner Robert Olen Butler, and the “Queen of the Zines,” Pagan Kennedy.

Contest Guidelines: