The Solstice MFA in Creative Writing Fellowship Awards

11 November 2010

The Solstice MFA in Creative Writing offers five fellowships for writers: the Michael Steinberg Fellowship for Creative Nonfiction, the Dennis Lehane Fellowship for Fiction, the Jacqueline Woodson Fellowship for a Young People’s Writer of African or Caribbean Descent, the Sharon Olds Fellowship for Poetry, and the Lee Hope Fellowship for Diverse Voices.
Fellowship recipients (except recipients of the Hope Fellowship, which is $500) will receive a $1,000 award toward their first semester’s tuition.

Fellowships are awarded based on the quality of the applicant’s writing sample; applicants who want to be considered for a fellowship should submit applications one month prior to the general application deadline.

For comprehensive program information, a downloadable application form, and faculty bios, go to:

%d bloggers like this: