2016 Saroyan Prize: Winners and Finalists Announced

10 September 2016

We are thrilled to announce the winners and finalists of the 2016 William Saroyan International Prize for Writing:


In the fiction category –

Winner: Welcome to Braggsville by T. Geronimo Johnson

Finalists: Now We Will Be Happy by Amina Gautier and Counternarratives by John Keene


In the nonfiction category –

Winner: Belief Is Its Own Kind of Truth, Maybe by Lori Jakiela

Finalists: Russian Tattoo by Elena Gorokhova and Nagasaki: Life After Nuclear War by Susan Southard


Read the announcement from the Stanford News Service, and more about the winners/finalists on our website.

%d bloggers like this: