Please support this Kickstarter Project by poet & author LB Sedlacek – “MARS OR BUST” Project!

20 November 2016

This project will only be funded if at least $250 is pledged by Thursday, December 8, 2016 – 7:48 AM, CST.

Adventurous poems about traveling to Florida: I-95, Kennedy Space Center, Legoland, Savannah by poet and publisher L.B. Sedlacek.

View LB’s “MARS or BUST” Mission Statement Video by clicking on the link provided below:

About this project:

I’m a long-time poet and I love to read and write poetry. I had the privilege to be a poetry seminar class with Maya Angelou in graduate school. Since then I started a free poetry resource for poets, “The Poetry Market Ezine” and I’ve been publishing it for more than 10 years. We have over 2,000 subscribers. “Mars or Bust” is full of poems about my family’s annual trip from North Carolina to Florida. We love Legoland! We love Kennedy Space Center! We love Florida! My son is my co-collaborator on many of my projects and draws my cover art. I believe the Arts are so important in education so I truly enjoy working on projects that encompass more than one of the Arts at a time. These are fun whimsical poems about a rather unusual (but not so unusual for us) family vacation in Florida and also traveling through South Carolina and Georgia at Christmas time.

I plan to offer free copies of my ebooks from the popular series for poets “The Poet’s Survival Guides” and to also offer a free copy of my chapbook when published, and other goodies depending on the level of commitment. With funds from my project, I plan to publish “Mars or Bust” as a chapbook and ebook and to sell it online and at readings.

I’m a true poet’s poet:  I read poetry every day, I subscribe to poetry magazines, I buy and read poetry books.  I truly love poetry.  “Mars or Bust” will help me to continue to introduce poetry to folks who may come to love it as much as I do!

Thank you for your support!

 This project will only be funded if at least $250 is pledged by Thursday, December 8, 2016 – 7:48 AM CST.

RISKS and CHALLENGES:

Some of the obstacles I’d face is that is hard to get people interested in poetry. I offer my chapbooks at readings and also online as ebooks. That helps keep the expense down and make it affordable for people to try it out. If I break even on my chapbooks and maybe make a few extra dollars that is my goal as I’m mainly trying to cover my expenses and publishing and promoting my chapbook. Just getting one more person interested in poetry is a win! Just like one small step for mankind, it’s one more small step for poetry to get a new poetry reader!

PLEASE VISIT THE MARS OR BUST KICKSTART PAGE AND SUPPORT. 

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/342889535/mars-or-bust

Laura “LB” Sedlacek is an award-winning poet with poems published in numerous journals, e-zines and magazines. She is also a publisher, editor, reviewer, and does poetry critiques. LB has also had several short stories published.

 This project will only be funded if at least $250 is pledged by Thursday, December 8, 2016 – 7:48 AM CST.

Websites:

Note: This kickstart mission is near fruition. Give whatever you can and pass along the information to others if you will. Thank you for your support! : )

