Posts Tagged ‘flash fiction award’


13 January 2017

$500 Award, $5 entry fee

Deadline March 1, 2017.

Submit up to 2 pieces, 800 words maximum each piece.
Awarded work will be published on Ginosko Literary Journal website and in forthcoming issue,

Procedures and Considerations
Please submit work, along with a brief bio and cover letter if desired, by Submittable: Name of author not to be on submission.

Guidelines and Eligibility
The Ginosko Flash Fiction Award is for an unpublished work of flash fiction. Awarded piece is selected through a submission process open to all writers with the following exception:
Relatives or individuals having a personal or professional relationship with any of the final judges where they have taken any part whatsoever in shaping the submitted manuscript.

Final Judges
Amanda Yskamp, Michael Hettich, Gary Lundy, E M Schorb, Andrena Zawinski, Andrei Guruianu, Robert Paul Cesaretti.